Kenneth Kranzberg
Board Member
  • Board Member

Chairman of TricorBraun

Kenneth Kranzberg, a graduate of the College of William and Mary, started his career in 1960 when he joined his family’s business, Northwestern Bottle Company.  In 1977, he and his father founded Kranson Industries, a bottle and bottle accessories supplier with thirty-one branches throughout the U.S., Canada, and Asia.  He is now the Chairman of Kranson Industries, doing business as TricorBraun, one of the largest distributors of rigid packaging (glass and plastic) in the US.  Its slew of bottles, sprayers, tubes, closures, and dispensers, from more than 800 suppliers, serves the needs of the personal care, food and beverage, health care, and household and industrial chemical industries worldwide. Its top customers have included Unilever, Estee Lauder, Andrew Jergens, and Procter & Gamble, and its TricorBraun WinePak arm has supplied winemakers with bottles since 1982.

Ken served as vice-chairman of the Missouri Environmental Improvement and Energy Resources Authority from 1987-1996, and as President and Chairman of the National Association of Container Distributors.  A member of the Chancellor’s Council at University of Missouri-St. Louis for almost a decade, Ken served as council chair for the Harris World Ecology Center.  He is currently Chairman of Grand Center, serves on the National Executive Committee of the  Anti-Defamation League, as well as on the Boards of Jewish Federation of St. Louis, Laumeier Sculpture Park, KETC (9 Network for Public Broadcasting), Dance St. Louis, Opera Theatre of St. Louis, Missouri History Museum, and the Jewish Community Day School.

Recipients of numerous awards, Ken and his wife Nancy have been recognized by the St. Louis Arts and Education Council, Grand Center, and the American Jewish Committee, and  received the Jane and Whitney Harris St. Louis Community Service Award from Washington University.  In 2008, the Kranzbergs received the Distinguished Service Award in recognition of their support of the University of Missouri – St. Louis, and in 2013, they each received a Doctor of Humane Letters honorary degree from the University of Missouri-St. Louis.